Yvonne Goes to York By M. C. Beaton

Housekeeper Hannah Pym inherits some money—and takes a stagecoach trip that rapidly turns toward disaster. In this final book in the Traveling Matchmaker series, Miss Pym adventures with spies and French refugees, nearly loses her life—and matches the beautiful Yvonne with a dashing Marquis.


M. C. Beaton

M. C. Beaton is the pen name of bestselling novelist Marion Chesney. She was a prolific writer of historical romances and small village mysteries. Born in Scotland, the author began her writing career as a fiction buyer for a Glasgow bookstore and worked as a theater critic, newspaper reporter, and editor.

The author wrote under various names, most notably as M. C. Beaton for her Hamish Macbeth and Agatha Raisin series. She also wrote under the names Sarah Chester, Helen Crampton, Ann Fairfax, Marion Gibbons, Jennie Tremaine, and Charlotte Ward.

M.C. BEATON® is a registered trademark of M.C. Beaton Limited

Visit author page

Books By
M. C. Beaton