The Marquis Takes a Bride By M. C. Beaton

When the wealthy Marquis of Charrington proposes a marriage of convenience, Miss Jennie Bemyss can hardly say no—especially when her childhood love, the handsome Guy Chalmers, offers to help her enjoy her "freedom." It seems like the perfect arrangement all around—until Jennie starts to fall, inconveniently, for her own husband.


M. C. Beaton

M. C. Beaton is the pen name of bestselling novelist Marion Chesney. She is a prolific writer of historical romances and small village mysteries. Born in Scotland, the author began her writing career as a fiction buyer for a Glasgow bookstore and has worked as a theater critic, newspaper reporter, and editor.

The author has written under various names, most notably as M. C. Beaton for her Hamish Macbeth and Agatha Raisin series. She also has written under the names Sarah Chester, Helen Crampton, Ann Fairfax, Marion Gibbons, Jennie Tremaine, and Charlotte Ward.

The author lived in the United States, but now splits her time between the Cotswolds, England and Paris, France.

Visit author page

Books By
M. C. Beaton