Lady Margery's Intrigue By M. C. Beaton

The only man who will dance with confirmed spinster Lady Margery is Charles, the Marquess of Edgecombe, a man Margery simply can’t stand. Lady Margery is ready to give up on finding a match, until the spendthrift habits of her father’s bratty young bride force her to try to snare a rich husband. But the Marquess has other plans for Lady Margery—and she never plans on falling in love.


M. C. Beaton

M. C. Beaton is the pen name of bestselling novelist Marion Chesney. She was a prolific writer of historical romances and small village mysteries. Born in Scotland, the author began her writing career as a fiction buyer for a Glasgow bookstore and worked as a theater critic, newspaper reporter, and editor.

The author wrote under various names, most notably as M. C. Beaton for her Hamish Macbeth and Agatha Raisin series. She also wrote under the names Sarah Chester, Helen Crampton, Ann Fairfax, Marion Gibbons, Jennie Tremaine, and Charlotte Ward.

M.C. BEATON® is a registered trademark of M.C. Beaton Limited

Visit author page

Books By
M. C. Beaton