The Scandalous Lady Wright By M. C. Beaton

When Lady Emma’s abusive husband is murdered, she finds he had enemies that are now seeking their revenge on the dead man’s widow. When the handsome and brilliant Comte Saint-Juste offers to help her uncover her late husband’s secrets, Lady Emma gets more than she bargains for—both in and out of the bedroom.


M. C. Beaton

M. C. Beaton is the pen name of bestselling novelist Marion Chesney. She is a prolific writer of historical romances and small village mysteries. Born in Scotland, the author began her writing career as a fiction buyer for a Glasgow bookstore and has worked as a theater critic, newspaper reporter, and editor.

The author has written under various names, most notably as M. C. Beaton for her Hamish Macbeth and Agatha Raisin series. She also has written under the names Sarah Chester, Helen Crampton, Ann Fairfax, Marion Gibbons, Jennie Tremaine, and Charlotte Ward.

The author lived in the United States, but now splits her time between the Cotswolds, England and Paris, France.

Visit author page

Books By
M. C. Beaton