Lessons in Love By M. C. Beaton

When ten-year-old Lucinda’s father cheats Captain Mark Chamfrey out of a fortune, Chamfrey kidnaps the girl for ransom. He soon has a change of heart—and must promise to marry his victim in nine years to save her honor. Returning reluctantly to fulfill his promise, Chamfrey is astonished to find she has blossomed into the woman of his dreams


M. C. Beaton

M. C. Beaton is the pen name of bestselling novelist Marion Chesney. She was a prolific writer of historical romances and small village mysteries. Born in Scotland, the author began her writing career as a fiction buyer for a Glasgow bookstore and worked as a theater critic, newspaper reporter, and editor.

The author wrote under various names, most notably as M. C. Beaton for her Hamish Macbeth and Agatha Raisin series. She also wrote under the names Sarah Chester, Helen Crampton, Ann Fairfax, Marion Gibbons, Jennie Tremaine, and Charlotte Ward.

M.C. BEATON® is a registered trademark of M.C. Beaton Limited

Visit author page

Books By
M. C. Beaton