Emily Goes to Exeter By M. C. Beaton

Housekeeper Hannah Pym inherits a small fortune—and sets out to explore the English countryside by stagecoach. She soon meets the beautiful, headstrong Miss Emily Freemantle—fleeing an unwanted marriage. But soon the spurned suitor turns up—and he’s handsome enough to stop traffic! Hannah Pym is determined to bring these two together—no matter what.


M. C. Beaton

M. C. Beaton is the pen name of bestselling novelist Marion Chesney. She is a prolific writer of historical romances and small village mysteries. Born in Scotland, the author began her writing career as a fiction buyer for a Glasgow bookstore and has worked as a theater critic, newspaper reporter, and editor.

The author has written under various names, most notably as M. C. Beaton for her Hamish Macbeth and Agatha Raisin series. She also has written under the names Sarah Chester, Helen Crampton, Ann Fairfax, Marion Gibbons, Jennie Tremaine, and Charlotte Ward.

The author lived in the United States, but now splits her time between the Cotswolds, England and Paris, France.

Visit author page

Books By
M. C. Beaton