The Savage Marquess By M. C. Beaton

Miss Lucinda Westerville, an innocent country vicar’s daughter, strikes up an unlikely friendship with the wealthy but depraved Marquess of Rockingham, and the two pledge to be man and wife in name only. That is, until Lucinda begins to fall for her own husband—and realizes she may be in over her head.


M. C. Beaton

M. C. Beaton is the pen name of bestselling novelist Marion Chesney. She was a prolific writer of historical romances and small village mysteries. Born in Scotland, the author began her writing career as a fiction buyer for a Glasgow bookstore and worked as a theater critic, newspaper reporter, and editor.

The author wrote under various names, most notably as M. C. Beaton for her Hamish Macbeth and Agatha Raisin series. She also wrote under the names Sarah Chester, Helen Crampton, Ann Fairfax, Marion Gibbons, Jennie Tremaine, and Charlotte Ward.

M.C. BEATON® is a registered trademark of M.C. Beaton Limited

Visit author page

Books By
M. C. Beaton