The Love Match By M. C. Beaton

Felicity was an outspoken proponent of women’s rights in 18th-century London by day—and by night, the secret author of a scandalous novel about the exploits of a lady rakehell. But when a real-life rake sets his sights on Felicity, she learns that real life can be far more exciting,and passionate—than fiction.


M. C. Beaton

M. C. Beaton is the pen name of bestselling novelist Marion Chesney. She was a prolific writer of historical romances and small village mysteries. Born in Scotland, the author began her writing career as a fiction buyer for a Glasgow bookstore and worked as a theater critic, newspaper reporter, and editor.

The author wrote under various names, most notably as M. C. Beaton for her Hamish Macbeth and Agatha Raisin series. She also wrote under the names Sarah Chester, Helen Crampton, Ann Fairfax, Marion Gibbons, Jennie Tremaine, and Charlotte Ward.

M.C. BEATON® is a registered trademark of M.C. Beaton Limited

Visit author page

Books By
M. C. Beaton