Silken Bonds By M. C. Beaton

Frederica couldn’t agree more with the opinions of her adopted mother, outspoken bluestocking Mrs. Waverly. But she chafes at the restricted life she must lead. When the handsome Lord Harry Danger rescues her from a group of drunken roustabouts, she begins to lose her heart—and question everything she’s been brought up to believe.


M. C. Beaton

M. C. Beaton is the pen name of bestselling novelist Marion Chesney. She was a prolific writer of historical romances and small village mysteries. Born in Scotland, the author began her writing career as a fiction buyer for a Glasgow bookstore and worked as a theater critic, newspaper reporter, and editor.

The author wrote under various names, most notably as M. C. Beaton for her Hamish Macbeth and Agatha Raisin series. She also wrote under the names Sarah Chester, Helen Crampton, Ann Fairfax, Marion Gibbons, Jennie Tremaine, and Charlotte Ward.

M.C. BEATON® is a registered trademark of M.C. Beaton Limited

Visit author page

Books By
M. C. Beaton