Kitty By M. C. Beaton

Impoverished Kitty Harrison suddenly inherits a fortune—and falls head over heels for Lord Chesworth. He marries her, but has his own mysterious reasons—and Kitty soon finds her life is in danger. Is her new husband to be trusted—and can Kitty out-play a lifelong player?


M. C. Beaton

M. C. Beaton is the pen name of bestselling novelist Marion Chesney. She was a prolific writer of historical romances and small village mysteries. Born in Scotland, the author began her writing career as a fiction buyer for a Glasgow bookstore and worked as a theater critic, newspaper reporter, and editor.

The author wrote under various names, most notably as M. C. Beaton for her Hamish Macbeth and Agatha Raisin series. She also wrote under the names Sarah Chester, Helen Crampton, Ann Fairfax, Marion Gibbons, Jennie Tremaine, and Charlotte Ward.

M.C. BEATON® is a registered trademark of M.C. Beaton Limited

Visit author page

Books By
M. C. Beaton