The Viscount's Revenge By M. C. Beaton

When an insolent thief steals his family inheritance at gunpoint, arrogant Lord Charles Hawksborough vows revenge. And when he begins to fall for the impoverished Miss Amanda Colby, he begins to question the wisdom of his impending marriage to the wealthy and beautiful Lady Mary Dane. But Miss Colby is keeping a dangerous secret—one that, if discovered, could set all of London on its ear.


M. C. Beaton

M. C. Beaton is the pen name of bestselling novelist Marion Chesney. She was a prolific writer of historical romances and small village mysteries. Born in Scotland, the author began her writing career as a fiction buyer for a Glasgow bookstore and worked as a theater critic, newspaper reporter, and editor.

The author wrote under various names, most notably as M. C. Beaton for her Hamish Macbeth and Agatha Raisin series. She also wrote under the names Sarah Chester, Helen Crampton, Ann Fairfax, Marion Gibbons, Jennie Tremaine, and Charlotte Ward.

M.C. BEATON® is a registered trademark of M.C. Beaton Limited

Visit author page

Books By
M. C. Beaton