Milady in Love By M. C. Beaton

Handsome Lord Anselm is used to being saddled with the naïve daughters of dying relatives, and so far he’s managed to find a match for each. But when the incorrigible Yvonne de la Falaise arrives on his doorstep, he despairs of ever being able to help her. He doesn’t count on the wiles of her governess, Miss Patricia Cottingham—a woman who is calm, competent, and surprisingly attractive.


M. C. Beaton

M. C. Beaton is the pen name of bestselling novelist Marion Chesney. She is a prolific writer of historical romances and small village mysteries. Born in Scotland, the author began her writing career as a fiction buyer for a Glasgow bookstore and has worked as a theater critic, newspaper reporter, and editor.

The author has written under various names, most notably as M. C. Beaton for her Hamish Macbeth and Agatha Raisin series. She also has written under the names Sarah Chester, Helen Crampton, Ann Fairfax, Marion Gibbons, Jennie Tremaine, and Charlotte Ward.

The author lived in the United States, but now splits her time between the Cotswolds, England and Paris, France.

Visit author page

Books By
M. C. Beaton