The Homecoming By M. C. Beaton

The sixth and youngest daughter of the Beverley family, Lizzie has no interest in the haughty Duke of Severnshire, which is what intrigues him—as no woman has ever refused the Duke of Severnshire! When the Duke throws a party to select a new bride, he is astonished to find his eye going only to Lizzie—and his heart drifting toward love.


M. C. Beaton

M. C. Beaton is the pen name of bestselling novelist Marion Chesney. She was a prolific writer of historical romances and small village mysteries. Born in Scotland, the author began her writing career as a fiction buyer for a Glasgow bookstore and worked as a theater critic, newspaper reporter, and editor.

The author wrote under various names, most notably as M. C. Beaton for her Hamish Macbeth and Agatha Raisin series. She also wrote under the names Sarah Chester, Helen Crampton, Ann Fairfax, Marion Gibbons, Jennie Tremaine, and Charlotte Ward.

M.C. BEATON® is a registered trademark of M.C. Beaton Limited

Visit author page

Books By
M. C. Beaton