Annabelle By M. C. Beaton

The daughter of a humble country parson, Annabelle Quennell gets the chance to have a London Season—but all does not go as well as planned. When her godmother demands Annabelle marry the ill-mannered Captain MacDonald, she rebels—and loses her heart to the elegant but unscrupulous Lord Varleigh.


M. C. Beaton

M. C. Beaton is the pen name of bestselling novelist Marion Chesney. She was a prolific writer of historical romances and small village mysteries. Born in Scotland, the author began her writing career as a fiction buyer for a Glasgow bookstore and worked as a theater critic, newspaper reporter, and editor.

The author wrote under various names, most notably as M. C. Beaton for her Hamish Macbeth and Agatha Raisin series. She also wrote under the names Sarah Chester, Helen Crampton, Ann Fairfax, Marion Gibbons, Jennie Tremaine, and Charlotte Ward.

M.C. BEATON® is a registered trademark of M.C. Beaton Limited

Visit author page

Books By
M. C. Beaton