Frederica in Fashion By M. C. Beaton

After her five sisters have made magnificent marriages, plain Frederica is determined to avoid the marriage mart—by running away. Disguised as a chambermaid in the household of the dashing Duke of Pembury, she is soon found out—by the Duke himself. He brings her back to her sisters—who scheme to ensure he’ll stop at nothing to get her back.


M. C. Beaton

M. C. Beaton is the pen name of bestselling novelist Marion Chesney. She was a prolific writer of historical romances and small village mysteries. Born in Scotland, the author began her writing career as a fiction buyer for a Glasgow bookstore and worked as a theater critic, newspaper reporter, and editor.

The author wrote under various names, most notably as M. C. Beaton for her Hamish Macbeth and Agatha Raisin series. She also wrote under the names Sarah Chester, Helen Crampton, Ann Fairfax, Marion Gibbons, Jennie Tremaine, and Charlotte Ward.

M.C. BEATON® is a registered trademark of M.C. Beaton Limited

Visit author page

Books By
M. C. Beaton