Plain Jane By M. C. Beaton

Jane Hart will never be as beautiful as her sister Euphemia—and despairs of never catching the eye of handsome Lord Tregarthan. But the servants of No. 67 Clarges Street have a plan. It’s up to them to turn this plain Jane into the sensation of the season—and help her capture the heart of the man she loves.


M. C. Beaton

M. C. Beaton is the pen name of bestselling novelist Marion Chesney. She is a prolific writer of historical romances and small village mysteries. Born in Scotland, the author began her writing career as a fiction buyer for a Glasgow bookstore and has worked as a theater critic, newspaper reporter, and editor.

The author has written under various names, most notably as M. C. Beaton for her Hamish Macbeth and Agatha Raisin series. She also has written under the names Sarah Chester, Helen Crampton, Ann Fairfax, Marion Gibbons, Jennie Tremaine, and Charlotte Ward.

The author lived in the United States, but now splits her time between the Cotswolds, England and Paris, France.

Visit author page

Books By
M. C. Beaton