Belinda Goes to Bath By M. C. Beaton

Miss Pym the Traveling Matchmaker meets a headstrong heiress who has been banished to Bath—after rejecting marriage. But when the coach breaks down outside Baddel Castle, the gorgeous Marquis of Frenton is on hand to help—and Miss Pym is determined to bring the two together.


M. C. Beaton

M. C. Beaton is the pen name of bestselling novelist Marion Chesney. She was a prolific writer of historical romances and small village mysteries. Born in Scotland, the author began her writing career as a fiction buyer for a Glasgow bookstore and worked as a theater critic, newspaper reporter, and editor.

The author wrote under various names, most notably as M. C. Beaton for her Hamish Macbeth and Agatha Raisin series. She also wrote under the names Sarah Chester, Helen Crampton, Ann Fairfax, Marion Gibbons, Jennie Tremaine, and Charlotte Ward.

M.C. BEATON® is a registered trademark of M.C. Beaton Limited

Visit author page

Books By
M. C. Beaton