Lady Anne's Deception By M. C. Beaton

Lady Anne Sinclair doesn’t care who she marries, as long as she marries before her sister. When she captures the heart of the dashing Marquess of Torrance, she can’t believe her luck. But the Marquess discovers Anne’s real reason for marrying and gives her the cold shoulder. Suddenly drawn into a dangerous political intrigue, Lady Anne must win back her husband’s affections—and protect her family.


M. C. Beaton

M. C. Beaton is the pen name of bestselling novelist Marion Chesney. She is a prolific writer of historical romances and small village mysteries. Born in Scotland, the author began her writing career as a fiction buyer for a Glasgow bookstore and has worked as a theater critic, newspaper reporter, and editor.

The author has written under various names, most notably as M. C. Beaton for her Hamish Macbeth and Agatha Raisin series. She also has written under the names Sarah Chester, Helen Crampton, Ann Fairfax, Marion Gibbons, Jennie Tremaine, and Charlotte Ward.

The author lived in the United States, but now splits her time between the Cotswolds, England and Paris, France.

Visit author page

Books By
M. C. Beaton