The Folly By M. C. Beaton

Three of the six Beverley daughters have tried to marry strategically to regain the family estate—but married for love, not money. Rachel, the fourth daughter, sets her sights on the estate’s current resident, Charles Blackwood. A widower with two young children, Charles soon begins to draw Rachel into his life—but does she want him or the mansion?


M. C. Beaton

M. C. Beaton is the pen name of bestselling novelist Marion Chesney. She was a prolific writer of historical romances and small village mysteries. Born in Scotland, the author began her writing career as a fiction buyer for a Glasgow bookstore and worked as a theater critic, newspaper reporter, and editor.

The author wrote under various names, most notably as M. C. Beaton for her Hamish Macbeth and Agatha Raisin series. She also wrote under the names Sarah Chester, Helen Crampton, Ann Fairfax, Marion Gibbons, Jennie Tremaine, and Charlotte Ward.

M.C. BEATON® is a registered trademark of M.C. Beaton Limited

Visit author page

Books By
M. C. Beaton