The Wicked Godmother By M. C. Beaton

Beautiful but destitute Harriet Metcalf is chagrined to find herself named as guardian to a nobleman’s vile twin daughters. But when two of the Season’s most eligible bachelors come calling, they have eyes only for Harriet—not the twins. When Harriet loses her heart to one of them, she is betrayed—and in danger of losing her honor as well.


M. C. Beaton

M. C. Beaton is the pen name of bestselling novelist Marion Chesney. She is a prolific writer of historical romances and small village mysteries. Born in Scotland, the author began her writing career as a fiction buyer for a Glasgow bookstore and has worked as a theater critic, newspaper reporter, and editor.

The author has written under various names, most notably as M. C. Beaton for her Hamish Macbeth and Agatha Raisin series. She also has written under the names Sarah Chester, Helen Crampton, Ann Fairfax, Marion Gibbons, Jennie Tremaine, and Charlotte Ward.

The author lived in the United States, but now splits her time between the Cotswolds, England and Paris, France.

Visit author page

Books By
M. C. Beaton