Regency Gold By M. C. Beaton

Jean Lindsay lives a miserable life with her violent drunkard of an uncle—and counts daydreaming about the handsome Marquess of Fleetwater as one of her few pleasures. But when she comes into an inheritance, she finds herself in danger—and the Marquess steps in to rescue her. But will he lose his heart to this beautiful stranger?


M. C. Beaton

M. C. Beaton is the pen name of bestselling novelist Marion Chesney. She was a prolific writer of historical romances and small village mysteries. Born in Scotland, the author began her writing career as a fiction buyer for a Glasgow bookstore and worked as a theater critic, newspaper reporter, and editor.

The author wrote under various names, most notably as M. C. Beaton for her Hamish Macbeth and Agatha Raisin series. She also wrote under the names Sarah Chester, Helen Crampton, Ann Fairfax, Marion Gibbons, Jennie Tremaine, and Charlotte Ward.

M.C. BEATON® is a registered trademark of M.C. Beaton Limited

Visit author page

Books By
M. C. Beaton