Deirdre and Desire By M. C. Beaton

Flame-haired Deirdre is determined to marry for love. She refuses her father’s choice for her—the gorgeous and rich Lord Harry Desire—out of hand, choosing instead to elope with Guy Wentwater. But when Wentwater proves not to be the paragon Deirdre believes, she never expects Lord Harry to come to the rescue—nor to welcome his return.


M. C. Beaton

M. C. Beaton is the pen name of bestselling novelist Marion Chesney. She is a prolific writer of historical romances and small village mysteries. Born in Scotland, the author began her writing career as a fiction buyer for a Glasgow bookstore and has worked as a theater critic, newspaper reporter, and editor.

The author has written under various names, most notably as M. C. Beaton for her Hamish Macbeth and Agatha Raisin series. She also has written under the names Sarah Chester, Helen Crampton, Ann Fairfax, Marion Gibbons, Jennie Tremaine, and Charlotte Ward.

The author lived in the United States, but now splits her time between the Cotswolds, England and Paris, France.

Visit author page

Books By
M. C. Beaton