Enlightening Delilah By M. C. Beaton

Impoverished spinsters Amy and Effie Tribble go into business as professional chaperones—with a talent for grooming even the most incorrigible young ladies for marriage. Gorgeous Delilah has given up on love after she is rejected by Sir Charles Digby. The Tribble sisters must help her believe in love—and herself—again.


M. C. Beaton

M. C. Beaton is the pen name of bestselling novelist Marion Chesney. She is a prolific writer of historical romances and small village mysteries. Born in Scotland, the author began her writing career as a fiction buyer for a Glasgow bookstore and has worked as a theater critic, newspaper reporter, and editor.

The author has written under various names, most notably as M. C. Beaton for her Hamish Macbeth and Agatha Raisin series. She also has written under the names Sarah Chester, Helen Crampton, Ann Fairfax, Marion Gibbons, Jennie Tremaine, and Charlotte Ward.

The author lived in the United States, but now splits her time between the Cotswolds, England and Paris, France.

Visit author page

Books By
M. C. Beaton