The Taming of Annabelle By M. C. Beaton

Miss Annabelle Armitage has fallen head over heels for Lord Sylvester Comfrey. The trouble is, he’s engaged to her sister. That doesn’t stop Annabelle from vowing to have him—no matter the cost. But she can’t predict that Lord Sylvester’s best friend, Lord Peter, will fall for her—and will stop at nothing to win her for his own.


M. C. Beaton

M. C. Beaton is the pen name of bestselling novelist Marion Chesney. She was a prolific writer of historical romances and small village mysteries. Born in Scotland, the author began her writing career as a fiction buyer for a Glasgow bookstore and worked as a theater critic, newspaper reporter, and editor.

The author wrote under various names, most notably as M. C. Beaton for her Hamish Macbeth and Agatha Raisin series. She also wrote under the names Sarah Chester, Helen Crampton, Ann Fairfax, Marion Gibbons, Jennie Tremaine, and Charlotte Ward.

M.C. BEATON® is a registered trademark of M.C. Beaton Limited

Visit author page

Books By
M. C. Beaton