Refining Felicity By M. C. Beaton

Impoverished spinsters Amy and Effie Tribble go into business as professional chaperones—with a talent for grooming even the most incorrigible young ladies for marriage. Felicity Baronsheath is a spoiled heiress with no interest in attracting a suitor—but the Tribble sisters are determined to see her happily wed.


M. C. Beaton

M. C. Beaton is the pen name of bestselling novelist Marion Chesney. She was a prolific writer of historical romances and small village mysteries. Born in Scotland, the author began her writing career as a fiction buyer for a Glasgow bookstore and worked as a theater critic, newspaper reporter, and editor.

The author wrote under various names, most notably as M. C. Beaton for her Hamish Macbeth and Agatha Raisin series. She also wrote under the names Sarah Chester, Helen Crampton, Ann Fairfax, Marion Gibbons, Jennie Tremaine, and Charlotte Ward.

M.C. BEATON® is a registered trademark of M.C. Beaton Limited

Visit author page

Books By
M. C. Beaton