Beyond the Fall of Night By Arthur C. Clarke

The authorized sequel to Arthur C. Clarke’s acclaimed science fiction novel Against the Fall of Night, Beyond the Fall of Night picks up hundreds of years later—with Alvin and Seranis working to repopulate the earth with original species from an ancient library of genetic code. Among the resurrected species is Cley, a Cro-Magnon woman who joins with Alvin and Seranis to fight against the Mad Mind.


Arthur C. Clarke

One of the most influential science fiction writers of the 20th and 21st century, Arthur C. Clarke is the author of over 100 novels, novellas, and short story collections that laid the groundwork for the science fiction genre. Combining scientific knowledge and visionary literary aptitude, Clarke's work explored the implications of major scientific discoveries in astonishingly inventive and mystical settings.Clarke's short stories and novels have won numerous Hugo and Nebula Awards, have been translated into more than 30 languages, and have sold millions of copies worldwide. Several of his books, including 2001: A Space Odyssey and 2010: Odyssey II, have been adapted into films that still stand as classic examples of the genre. Without a doubt, Arthur C. Clarke's is one of the most important voices in contemporary science fiction literature.

Visit author page

Books By
Arthur C. Clarke