2061 By Arthur C. Clarke

Decades after the events of 2010: Odyssey Two, the spaceship Galaxy crashes into Europa’s ocean—hijacked by terrorists after a mountain-sized diamond on its surface. As cosmonaut Heywood Floyd—survivor of two previous monolith encounters—hurtles toward the moon in a desperate rescue attempt, new alien forces converge—bringing into question the fate of the human race.


Arthur C. Clarke

One of the most influential science fiction writers of the 20th and 21st century, Arthur C. Clarke is the author of over 100 novels, novellas, and short story collections that laid the groundwork for the science fiction genre. Combining scientific knowledge and visionary literary aptitude, Clarke's work explored the implications of major scientific discoveries in astonishingly inventive and mystical settings.Clarke's short stories and novels have won numerous Hugo and Nebula Awards, have been translated into more than 30 languages, and have sold millions of copies worldwide. Several of his books, including 2001: A Space Odyssey and 2010: Odyssey II, have been adapted into films that still stand as classic examples of the genre. Without a doubt, Arthur C. Clarke's is one of the most important voices in contemporary science fiction literature.

Visit author page

Books By
Arthur C. Clarke